Turning ideas into results
LinkedInTwitter
May 8, 2017

OxyNov receives CE mark for Free O2 and ISO 13485 certification

On May 8, 2017, OxyNov announced that it had reached a major milestone in obtaining a CE mark for its FreeO2 medical device as well as an ISO 13485 certification for quality management of its products and related services.

On the strength of its European certification for the FreeO2, OxyNov will now be taking steps to obtain market approval from the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) in the United States and Health Canada in Canada.

It is worth recalling that the FreeO2 is a medical device used in oxygen therapy that automatically controls oxygen titration and patient weaning based on their condition or specific oxygenation needs. FreeO2 represents a key international innovation in oxygen therapy and targets, in the initial stage, pneumology, cardiology, neurology, pediatrics and emergency medicine in private and public hospitals.

This technology will contribute to the improvement of the quality of life and longevity of patients stricken with pulmonary disease and is in line with the concept of sustainable health, which has become a societal goal.

For additional information, please refer to the press release:

http://oxynov.com/media/Press_release-CE_marking_and_ISO_certification_EN.pdf.

Transformer l'idée en réalisations
LinkedInTwitter
8 Mai 2017

Marquage CE du FreeO2 et certification ISO 13485 pour OxyNov

OxyNov, accompagnée par SOVAR dans son développement depuis plus de quatre ans, a franchi une étape majeure en annonçant l’obtention, le 8 mai 2017, du marquage CE pour son dispositif médical FreeO2 ainsi que la certification ISO 13485, relative à la gestion de la qualité de ses produits et services associés.

Forte de l’obtention de la certification européenne (CE) de FreeO2, OxyNov va dès maintenant entreprendre les démarches visant l’octroi des autorisations de commercialisation pour les États-Unis de la Food and Drug Administration (FDA), et de Santé Canada pour le Canada.

Rappelons que le produit FreeO2 est un dispositif médical d’oxygénothérapie qui automatise la titration de l’oxygène et le sevrage des patients en fonction de leur état ou besoin particulier. FreeO2 constitue une innovation mondiale majeure dans la pratique de l’oxygénothérapie et cible, dans un premier temps, les services de pneumologie, de cardiologie, de neurologie, de pédiatrie et d’urgentologie des centres hospitaliers privés et publics.

Cette technologie contribuera donc à améliorer la qualité et la longévité de vie des patients atteints de maladies pulmonaires et rejoint du coup le concept de santé durable devenu maintenant un objectif sociétal.

Pour toute information additionnelle, voir le communiqué de presse sur le site suivant :

http://oxynov.com/media/Communique_de_presse-marquage_CE_et_ISO_FR.pdf.