Turning ideas into results
LinkedInTwitter

Contributing to create an innovative quebec

SOVAR plays an active role within teams dedicated to innovation and technology development in Quebec. SOVAR also promotes an open culture of innovation among the various technology stakeholders in the Quebec City region.

SOVAR plays an active role in innovation and technology development in Quebec

IDTEQ
SOVAR is a member of IDTEQ, an organization whose mission is to increase collaboration, support and complementarity among industry-focussed research centres (CRVI). IDTEQ was spawned through collaborations among INO, COREM, FP Innovation, CRIQ and IRDA. The Quebec Metro High Tech Park and SOVAR are also members of IDTEQ.

Québec International
SOVAR participates in the Devtech funding committee of Quebec International. Devtech makes it possible for high tech companies to submit their business plan simultaneously to potential partners and investors.

SAGE
SOVAR partners with SAGE (Service d’aide aux gestionnaires et aux entrepreneurs / Support service to managers and entrepreneurs) to offer business mentoring services to new companies created with SOVAR’s support. This association also serves to reinforce entrepreneurship in Quebec.

NRC
SOVAR works in collaboration with NRC, the Canadian Government’s premier organization for research, development and technology innovation. NRC supports institutes and national programs covering a wide range of disciplines and offering a multitude of services.

High Tech Park
SOVAR is located in the Quebec Metro High Tech Park. The High Tech Park is a business community in the heart of the Quebec City region. It comprises over one hundred companies and research centres employing a total of 5,200 workers in a unique environment that places quality of life at the forefront. A team of devoted professionals offers exclusive services tailored to this dynamic advanced technology community.

Entreprenariat Laval
SOVAR is part of Université Laval’s entrepreneurial value chain enabling researcher-entrepreneurs to develop the commercial potential of their technology. Entrepreneuriat Laval is the vital link in this value chain offering to the entire university community a range of customized services in order to launch a business.

AG-Bio Centre
AG-Bio Centre is a business incubator located in the technology complex of Cégep Lévis-Lauzon. It supports the emergence of innovative companies in the agro-foods, biotechnology and environmental sciences sectors. The incubator relies on complementarity and consultation with all organizations and institutions that are in a position to support the development of start-up businesses by providing tools and all professional and technical resources required.

Other permanent linkages
SOVAR maintains permanent linkages with other technology development organizations in Quebec, university-business liaison offices, college-based tech transfer centres (CCTT) and the Alliance for Commercialization of Canadian Technologies (ACCT), among others.

Transformer l'idée en réalisations
LinkedInTwitter

Contribuer à créer un Québec innovateur

SOVAR participe activement à des projets et à des regroupements dédiés à l’innovation et au développement technologique du Québec. La société SOVAR favorise également la mise en place d’une culture d’innovation ouverte entre les différents intervenants technologiques de la région de Québec. Nos collaborations avec ces organismes nous permettent aussi de bonifier les services que nous offrons à notre clientèle d’entreprises en démarrage.

SOVAR participe activement
à l’innovation et au développement technologique du Québec

IDTEQ
SOVAR est membre d’IDTEQ, un regroupement qui a pour mission de favoriser la collaboration, le soutien et la complémentarité entre les centres de recherche à vocation industrielle (CRVI). IDTEQ est le fruit d’une collaboration entre l’INO, COREM, FP Innovation, le CRIQ, l’IRDA, le Parc technologique du Québec métropolitain et SOVAR.

Québec International
SOVAR participe à la Table de financement Devtech de Québec International. Devtech permet aux entreprises technologiques de présenter un projet à plus d’une vingtaine de partenaires de l’innovation et d’investisseurs à la fois.

SAGE
SOVAR s’est associée à la corporation SAGE (Service d’aide aux gestionnaires et aux entrepreneurs) afin d’offrir un service de mentorat d’affaires aux nouvelles entreprises créées grâce à l’appui de SOVAR. Du même coup, cette association a comme objectif de renforcer l’entrepreneuriat québécois.

CNRC
SOVAR travaille de concert avec le CNRC, principale ressource de l’État canadien en matière de recherche, de développement et d’innovation technologique. Le CNRC est composé d’une vingtaine d’instituts et de programmes nationaux couvrant une grande variété de domaines et dispensant une multitude de services.

Parc techno
SOVAR est localisée dans le Parc technologique du Québec métropolitain. Situé au cœur de la région de Québec, le Parc techno est une communauté d’affaires d’une centaine d’entreprises et centres de recherche regroupant 5200 travailleurs œuvrant dans un environnement unique axé sur la qualité de vie. Une équipe dévouée assure des services exclusifs et sur mesure à cette dynamique communauté technologique.

Entreprenariat Laval
SOVAR est un acteur au sein de la chaîne de valeur entrepreneuriale de l’Université Laval permettant aux chercheurs-entrepreneurs de valoriser le potentiel commercial de leur technologie. Entrepreneuriat Laval est à la base de cette chaîne de valeur et offre à l’ensemble de la communauté universitaire une gamme de services personnalisés pour le démarrage de leurs entreprises.

AG-Bio Centre
AG-Bio Centre est un incubateur d’entreprises situé dans le complexe technologique du Cégep Lévis-Lauzon. Il supporte l’émergence d’entreprises innovantes dans les secteurs de l’agroalimentaire, des biotechnologies et des sciences de l’environnement. L’incubateur mise sur la complémentarité et la concertation avec tous les organismes et institutions aptes à supporter le développement des entreprises en démarrage en leur fournissant  les outils et toutes les ressources professionnelles et techniques nécessaires.

Autres liens permanents
SOVAR demeure en contact permanent avec les autres sociétés de valorisation du Québec, les bureaux de liaison entreprises-universités, les centres collégiaux de transfert de technologie (CCTT) et l’Association canadienne pour la commercialisation des technologies (ACCT), entre autres.